Wrestlemania Predictions, Part 2

It’s part 2. Let’s get crazy.

 

Vickie Guerrero Divas Championship Invitational
One fall 14 woman match to determine the Diva’s Champion

20140324_Diva_MatchPreview_LIGHT_HP

Let’s be clear. Naomi, Summer Rae, AJ, Emma, Natalya, Alicia Fox, Layla and Tamina Snuka are actual wrestlers who could give a Wrestlemania crowd a show they’ll never forget IF they were given the time and care that they should get. But instead of great, we get this. Talented women stuck carrying Eva Marie. That doesn’t exactly scream Wrestlemania to me. But, there’s some future match intriguing possibilities if we’re looking to build to the be future. Some of these women could go on to ring in the new year of wrestling in the right way. I, personally, am hoping for an eye-opening new champion to take the title off of AJ. For the chase, if you will.

As much as I have high hopes for these ladies, this match will probably be a cluster. I’m not looking forward to most of the action, but I’m anxious to know who will win.

But, as we all know, the current Diva’s Champion won’t go down quietly.

 

Tap, tap, tap. Oh, AJ. I’m sorry, but I think your time is up.

Winner (and new Diva’s champion): Emma

 

Fatal 4 way match for the WWE Tag Team Championship
The Uso’s  vs Rybaxel vs Los Matadores vs The Real Americans

20140331_Fatal4Way_PreShow_LIGHT_HP

I’ve seen so much anger at this match being on the “pre-show”, and I’d like to take a moment to address it. If you consider yourself a wrestling fan, you will enjoy the wrestling as you get it. Pre show, post show, during the show, before the show. Whatever. I can’t tell you how tired I am of the perception that a pre-show match is an insult or punishment. It isn’t. As long as the men featured do their best to make a match worth watching, what does it matter what part of the show they’re on? And let’s not forget, they are actually on the actual Wrestlemania televised show. Not serving drinks at the concession stand or eating hotdogs backstage. These men are all incredibly talented and as long as the cameras are on them, we should all be happy. For all we know, this pre-show will blow the roof off the place and start off Wrestlemania the right way.

That right way, by the way, is by keeping the tag titles on The Uso’s.

Winners (and still tag team champions): The Uso’s.

John Cena vs Bray Wyatt

20140221_MatchPreview_CenaBray_LIGHT_HP

It took me an extra day to write this prediction because I was legitimately having trouble picking a winner for this match. I’m of the feeling that this could go in the direction of either man. It was tough to make a choice, but I had to go with my heart. And this is what I think.

Bray Wyatt is going to be a star. No doubt about it. If WWE wrestling has taught us anything, it’s that the men who can sell a story will go farther than anyone. Bray Wyatt and the family have done more to sell the story of stripping the crown prince of WWE of his comfort and security. When I first heard the rumor that this match was happening, I was totally uninterested in it. Now, the day before Wrestlemania, I can honestly say that this is the only other story on this show told on the same level (or better) than HHH vs Daniel Bryan.

Bray has made John Cena relevant. He’s taken away everything about Cena that bothers the general fan. Cena is not joking about how everyone doesn’t like him. He’s not making goofy faces. The only “uh-oh” moment I’ve had in the build to this match was when Cena called Bray homeless, but that was instantly rectified when Bray and the Family turned up the heat on Cena.Just about everything in this build has been perfectly executed. As a super fan of Bray Wyatt, I am very excited to see Bray prove his worth at Wrestlemania.

In my opinion, Bray has all the tools to be a major chunk of WWE’s future IF Bray wins at WM. Bray’s first foray into the main event has shown me and other WWE fans that he belongs there.  A win at Wrestlemania along with a continued program with Cena could do much more for Bray and the family than we could ever imagine.

I’m hoping genius prevails over stupidity and we get a Bray Wyatt victory along with a continued program with Cena. The future is now, and it starts at Wrestlemania with a Wyatt victory.

Winner: Bray Wyatt

Daniel Bryan vs HHH
(Winner will be the 3rd man in a Triple Threat match to determine the WWE World Heavyweight Champion)

20140306_MatchPreview_LIGHT_HP_BryanHHH

This. Match. One of only two matches with the potential to give me a heart attack or stroke, depending on the result. But if I had to go down with a medical calamity, this is the match that I would want to cause it.

From beginning to end, everything about this build has been spectacular. The story of one man facing the man (and his wife) who are brutal and unrelenting has been filled with thrilling and memorable moments. HHH has done everything in his power to stop the Yes movement, but he’s beaten up or kicked down, Daniel Bryan he comes running back in to prove us wrong.

As someone who loved Daniel since he first stepped into WWE, I am a total believer in his ability and talent. He is a world class wrestler and once in a lifetime talent. He is undoubtedly the man that WWE needs as the face of the company. WWE is lucky to have him, whether they want to admit it or not. But, fans around the world still fear the myth of the “HHH squash.” Meaning that HHH “buries” his opponents and will do so again at Wrestlemania. I would like to think that Daniel Bryan’s obvious popularity and over the top wrestling talent has made the powers that be finally see sense and back Daniel with a win in this match.

Either way, I’m going to be nervous as hell watching this. This bout is sure to be one for the ages. Exciting, full of intensity, and (hopefully) the bell ringing with Daniel Bryan as the last man to move into the Triple Threat match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

Or, in the words of my pal @justastupidmark:

“I don’t give two shits what Bryan looking strong means for Mania traditionally. He’s fucking winning because I fucking want him to.”

With everything on the line and all my eggs in one basket, I select Daniel Bryan.

 

Winner: Daniel Bryan

 

WWE World Heavyweight Championship Triple Threat Match
Batista vs Randy Orton vs Daniel Bryan

20140318_MatchPreview_LIGHT_HP_BatistaOrtonMystery

I’m predicting that this match will be insane. Randy Orton is not going to go down without a fight. Batista, to me, is a non entity. I will not entertain the thought of him actually winning. I’m also 90% sure there will be no CM Punk at Wrestlemania. I would like for this to remain as shenanigan free as possible so that Daniel will have a clean victory without someone saying “BUT THAT GUY RAN IN AND”. I don’t want ands, buts, or anything but Daniel Bryan’s knee going into Randy Orton’s eye, followed by a 1-2-3  and a bell ringing. Anything else besides this will be a huge letdown for me.

I’m expecting this match and Daniel’s match to be one for the ages. So much so, that I’m left speechless by how awesome I think it will be.

Winner (and NEW WWE World Heavyweight Champion): Daniel Bryan

 

Hide your animals, get your WWE plates and napkins, and hold on tight. Wrestlemania is upon us, and we’re in for one hell of a show. I’m excited, nervous, and a little freaked, but I’m definitely ready for Wrestlemania. I will see you all on Twitter tonight for XXX!

Shanna wants to hear from you!

